Professor Jason Zheng Jiang
Bristol, UK

Bio: Professor Jason Zheng Jiang received the B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees in electrical and electronic engineering from Shanghai Jiao Tong University. He was awarded a PhD degree from the University of Cambridge in 2010. Dr Jiang joined University of Bristol in 2013 as a Lecturer. He was promoted to Senior Lecturer in 2018, then Associate Professor and Professor in 2021. He holds an EPSRC Research Fellowship and serves as the Academic Lead of the Vibration Suppression Research Unit, Dynamics and Control Research Group. He won as PI £2.7M research funding to date from Research Councils and Industry. Dr Jiang's research focuses on vibration suppression, network synthesis theory, passive-active-combined motion control. He has long-standing research collaborations with industrial stakeholders from Automotive, Wind Energy, Rail, and Civil sectors.

Professor Przemysław Perlikowski
Lodz University of Technology, Poland

Bio: Prof. Przemysław Perlikowski has completed his Ph.D. in nonlinear dynamics from Lodz University of Technology in Poland. In 2019 he got a title of professor of technical sciences. His current research topics include hybrid modelling of church bells, mitigations of vibrations using tuned mass dampers and dynamics of nonlinear networks. In 2016 Professor Perlikowski was elected to the Polish Young Academy of the Polish Academy of Science and became the member of the Committee of Mechanics of the Polish Academy of Science. He is coauthor of more than 70 articles in journals from JCR list.

Professor Billie F. Spencer Jr.
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Bio: B.F. Spencer, Jr. received his Ph.D. in theoretical and applied mechanics from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 1985. He worked on the faculty at the University of Notre Dame for 17 years before returning to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, where he currently holds the Nathan M. and Anne M. Newmark Endowed Chair in Civil Engineering and is the Director of the Newmark Structural Engineering Laboratory. His research has been primarily in the areas of structural health monitoring, structural control, cyberinfrastructure applications, stochastic fatigue, stochastic computational mechanics, and natural hazard mitigation. Dr. Spencer has directed more than $60M in funded research and published more than 700 technical papers/reports, including two books. He was the first to study and design magnetorheological (MR) fluid dampers for protection of structures against earthquakes and strong winds, overcoming the inherent limitations of existing passive energy dissipation systems, as well as power-dependent active control systems, which are in common use today. He led NSF's George E. Brown Network for Earthquake Engineering Simulation (NEES) system integration project, which constituted the nation's first engineering cyberinfrastructure initiative. His research on structural health monitoring systems and smart wireless sensors integrates advanced computing tools with smart sensors, to provide a functional platform with self-interrogation capabilities. Dr. Spencer has received numerous awards, including the ASCE Outstanding Instructor Award, the ASCE Norman Medal, the ASCE Housner Structural Control and Monitoring Medal, the ASCE Newmark Medal, the Zhu Kezhen International Lectureship Award, the ANCRiSST Outstanding Senior Investigator Award, the Structural Health Monitoring Person of the Year Award, the J.M. Ko Medal of Advances in Structural Engineering, IASCM Takuji Kobori Prize, and the Raymond & Sidney Epstein Structural Engineering Faculty Award. Dr. Spencer is a Fellow of ASCE, a Foreign Member of the Polish Academy of Sciences, the North American Editor in Chief of Smart Structures and Systems, the Executive Managing Editor of the journal of Earthquake Engineering and Engineering Vibration, and the past president of the Asia-Pacific Network of Centers for Research in Smart Structures Technology.

Professor Nathan van de Wouw
Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
University of Minnesota, USA

Bio: Nathan van de Wouw (born, 1970) obtained his M.Sc.-degree (with honours) and Ph.D.-degree in Mechanical Engineering from the Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, the Netherlands, in 1994 and 1999, respectively. He currently holds a full professor position at the Mechanical Engineering Department of the Eindhoven University of Technology, the Netherlands. Nathan van de Wouw also holds an adjunct full professor position at the University of Minnesota, U.S.A. In 2000, Nathan van de Wouw has been working at Philips Applied Technologies, Eindhoven, The Netherlands, and, in 2001, he has been working at the Netherlands Organisation for Applied Scientific Research (TNO), Delft, The Netherlands. He has held positions as a visiting professor at the University of California Santa Barbara, U.S.A., in 2006/2007, at the University of Melbourne, Australia, in 2009/2010. He has held a (part-time) full professor position the Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands, from 2015-2019. He currently is an Associate Editor for the journals and "IEEE Transactions on Control Systems Technology" and "IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control". In 2015, he received the IEEE Control Systems Technology Award "For the development and application of variable-gain control techniques for high-performance motion systems". His current research interests are the modelling, model reduction, dynamic analysis and control of complex systems, with applications to autonomous and cooperative driving, high-tech systems, resource exploration, and respiratory devices.